Tampilkan postingan dengan label 4. Tampilkan semua postingan
Tampilkan postingan dengan label 4. Tampilkan semua postingan

Minggu, 27 Maret 2016

Simple Way Make money With a Website


Virtually every Make Money Online course, ebook, website, blog, etc. will explain the goal of internet marketing is to have a system that will make you money on autopilot.
1.    find a product or offer you would like to promote.
2.    create articles promoting that product or offer.
3.    get traffic to those articles.

Laid out like that it really looks simple doesnt it? You can even do it with or without your own website. Just 3 steps to make money online!

The better ebooks, courses and seminars add two extra steps to take advantage of an old marketing adage called the Rule of 7. So, if youve been looking for the answer to "How to make money online?" then here is the formula to follow:
1.    find a product to sell.
2.    set up a website targeted for people who want to buy that product.
3.    entice visitors to submit email address for newsletter.
4.    use an email autoresponder to send series of newsletters promoting the paid product.
5.    set up a traffic campaign to get visitors to your website who want to buy that product.
Those 5 basic steps give you a powerful (yet still simple) formula to make money online.

At the basic level, it really is that simple. Thats why online marketing appeals so much to the Get Rich Quick seeker. The problem is that simple does not necessarily mean easy. Where it gets more complicated is in making sure each of those steps are done effectively.

This is where the Get Rich Quick seekers jump off the bandwagon and start yelling SCAM. As I said above, simple isnt the same thing as easy. While the Get Rich Quick books do overhype how easy it is to get results, its still a fact that this is a proven system.

If you really want to learn how to make money online, you need to ignore the hype. There is no way that anyone can guarantee that you can make XX amount of money in XX amount of time. There are too many variables that have to be taken into consideration. Everything from how good you are at niche research all the way through how good you are at understanding the material and following instructions.

The most important things you have to ask yourself are "What are your actual expectations?", and "How well do you understand what your actually doing for each step?".

Your expectations will determine how long youll follow through with the plan. If you expect to make $10,000 in two weeks, and after 3 weeks you still havent made a sale then youll probably give up and call it a scam, (Thats usually caused by salespages making unrealistic promises). Even more importantly is how well you understand what needs to be done for each step. Even if it is possible to make $10,000 in two weeks, it isnt likely to happen unless you do everything exactly right.

Your expectation shouldnt be to make $10,000 in two weeks. Instead, your goal should be to learn exactly how to do each step necessary for a successful marketing campaign.

So, if youve been searching google, forums, blogs, ebooks, etc. for the answer to "How to make money online?", or even worse looking for "How to Get Rich Quick?", then youre asking the wrong questions. Youve probably already found that answer over and over again, but keep ignoring it because that 3 step or 5 step formula I outlined above isnt complete enough for you to understand how to make it work.

Instead you should be asking questions about how to do each of those steps; "How do I find a good product to sell?", "How do I find the best niche to market in?", "How do I set up a website that effectively promotes a product?" "How do I write articles that will lead a prospect to buy?", "How do I entice visitors to submit their emails?", "How do I get visitors to my website that are looking to buy?"

If you search the BHW forum youll find those questions and many more are answered for free in many threads on this forum.


"How do I make money online?" is the wrong question. You just have to learn to ask the right questions. Finding answers to all those more specific questions are how youll learn to make money online.

Jumat, 11 Maret 2016

When You start Your PPC Campaign Off On The Rights

Below I will share you some ideas when you start your PPC campaign.
I believe that most people fail at Paid Advertising not because they are stupid, but rather they start off their campaign focusing on the completely wrong thing.

Most people start a campaign around a certain traffic source (Adwords, Facebook, Youtube). This can quickly lead you down a rabbit hole of fail.

Instead, you should shape your campaign around your niche and what you are selling. By doing this, you can estimate how much you can afford to pay per visitor (normally called Cost Per Click or CPC). Once you have an idea of your ideal CPC, you then shop around for traffic sources that fit your CPC goal.

How do you calculate your CPC? Here’s the Formula:

(Gross Revenue Per Sale/Lead) * (Estimated Conversion Rate) = Your MAX CPC

I hope that you know your Gross Revenue Per Sale/Lead, but how do you estimate your Conversion Rate?

Generally, a well built campaign has between a 5-10% conversion rate. It also depends greatly on how you monetize. If you are selling a $2,000 elliptical, then shooting for a 5-10% conversion rate is a little optimistic. 1-2% is probably more realistic. If you are getting visitors to submit their email for a free ipad, then you can easily break a 10% conversion rate. A well built email submit can easily convert at 25%.

Note: I suggest you follow the conversion rates for Google Display for other forms of Display advertising.

I’d recommend to start a campaign on the conservative side, as you can always get more aggressive once you determine your actual conversion rate. I suggest using a 2-5% conversion rate for the formula.

Here’s an example:

I am selling Ugg Boots and my average sale is $200. My Gross Revenue is $150. The average conversion rate for the Shopping Industry for Google Search is: 3.58% and for Google Display is: 2.19%. I want to start of very conservative, so i’m going to expect a 2% conversion rate. Time to plug in the formula:

$150 * 2% = $3. So I can afford to pay a maximum of $3 per click to breakeven at a 2% conversion rate.


After a look at Google’s Keyword Tool, we can expect to pay between $1-1.50 for Google Search, and probably less for Google Display. Now you may wonder why everyone else is bidding $1-$1.50 when we can afford $3 per click. That’s because most of the bidders are probably retailers who do not have a Gross Revenue of $150 for $200 Ugg Boots. In fact, we can probably reverse engineer how much their Gross Revenue is with this formula:

(Cost Per Click)/(Estimated Conversion Rate) = Gross Revenue. ($1.50 CPC)/(3% Conversion Rate) = $50. A Gross Revenue of $50 for a retailer selling $200 Ugg Boots sounds very realistic to me.

Now what if Google’s Keyword tool told us that we could expect to pay $5-7 per click. Well then we know that Google Search probably isn’t the right traffic source for our campaign. By quickly calculating our Max CPC, we saved ourselves a bunch of money by not ignorantly jumping into Google Search. Having said that, Google’s Keyword Tool is often inaccurate and almost always incomplete, meaning it shows only a fraction of the keywords in a niche.. Even if the Keyword tool showed a $5-7 CPC, I would still setup Search & Display campaigns. Why? Because I will set my max CPC to $3. What’s the worst that can happen? I get zero volume at $3 because everyone else is outbidding me. Zero Volume = We didn’t lose any money.

To sum this post up nicely, you want to start off your paid advertising campaign informed of how much you can afford to pay per visitor. If instead you start off your campaign ignorantly, you can quickly find yourself bidding on $5 clicks when you can only afford $3. You might as well burn your money for heat.